Thu, Nov 19 | Zoom

Beginner/Gentle Yoga

For students who are learning the basics of asana/movement, breathwork, meditation, and wanting to deepen knowledge of alignment in each posture. The class moves at a slower pace and has a balance of relaxing/restorative poses as well as strengthening poses.
Registration is Closed
Beginner/Gentle Yoga

Time & Location

Nov 19, 2020, 3:00 PM – 3:45 PM PST
Zoom

More Info

Instructor: Amanda

Note - If you have struggles with balance make sure to be near a wall or bring a chair to hold on to to help stabilize in standing positions.

CLASS TIMES BY TIMEZONE:

3p PDT / 4p MT / 5p CT / 6p ET

You should consult your physician or other health care professional before starting this or any other fitness program to determine if it is right for your needs. This is particularly true if you (or your family) have a history of high blood pressure or heart disease, or if you have ever experienced chest pain when exercising or have experienced chest pain in the past month when not engaged in physical activity, smoke, have high cholesterol, are obese, or have a bone or joint problem that could be made worse by a change in physical activity. Do not start this fitness program if your physician or health care provider advises against it. If you experience faintness, dizziness, pain or shortness of breath at any time while exercising you should stop immediately.

This site offers health, fitness and nutritional information and is designed for educational purposes only. You should not rely on this information as a substitute for, nor does it replace, professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. If you have any concerns or questions about your health, you should always consult with a physician or other health-care professional. Do not disregard, avoid or delay obtaining medical or health related advice from your health-care professional because of something you may have read on this site. The use of any information provided on this site is solely at your own risk.

Developments in medical research may impact the health, fitness and nutritional advice that appears here. No assurance can be given that the advice contained in this site will always include the most recent findings or developments with respect to the particular material.

If you are in the United States and think you are having a medical or health emergency, call your health care professional, or 911, immediately.

By clicking the links provided you're accepting risks with participating in activities. Instructors and All Bodies Community is not responsible for any injuries that may occur during the exercise program.

ARE YOU A MEMBER? SIGN IN TO GET THIS CLASS FOR FREE!!!

Class
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Gentle Yoga
    $10
    $10
    0
    $0
Total$0